For Selfless Contributions to the Boating Community of the Pacific Northwest

No automatic alt text available.

The SOTAR Cup has had a varied history throughout the years of the Upper Clackamas Whitewater Festival. For 2016, the committee agreed to once again bestow this recognition upon someone who has contributed to the boating community of the Pacific Northwest, in a decidedly selfless manner.

The recipient of this award going forward will have given freely of his/her time and energy to promote whitewater rafting and kayaking in our communities. The SOTAR Cupholder will have contributed of themselves for the personal satisfaction of bringing people together to experience the whitewater of the Pacific Northwest.

Past Winners of the SOTAR Cup

2016:┬áNext Adventure’s Deek Heykamp and Bryan Knudsen

2015: Tim Brink

2014: Steve Mahoney

2013: Val Shaull

2012: Bob Mosier